atrito-afeito 009

karma moxie front

Total Improvisation Troop


1 Eggs is Eggs 6:37

2 Karma Moxie 9:14

3 Pierre de touche 6:37

4 Under The Fickle Slate 9:56

5 Barque de lubies 5:56

Total Time: 38:19


Artist: Total Improvisation Troop

Karoline Leblanc – piano & taal

Vergil Sharkya’ – synthesizer & effects

Anne-F Jacques – amplified rotational objects

Lawrence Joseph – electric guitar & effects

Alexandre St-Onge – computer assisted electric bass

Peter Burton – double bass

Paulo J Ferreira Lopes – cymbals


Title: Karma Moxie

Catalogue #: atrito-afeito 009

Format: CD

Cardboard sleeve

Hand numbered

Limited edition of 200

Recorded by Drew Barnet & David Bryant, September 2nd 2017 at The Pines Studios in Montreal

Mixing: Paulo J Ferreira Lopes

Mastering: Harris Newman

Cover photograph: Paulo J Ferreira Lopes

Release date: May 30th 2018


Buy online


Available at the following Montreal record stores:

La bouquinerie du plateau